Neue Bahnstadt Opladen

Together with LIST Develop Residential, Koschany + Zimmer Architekten KZA developed a concept for two construction sites in the district of Opladen in Leverkusen in spring 2017. This is where the project “Neue Bahnstadt Opladen” will be built – a neighborhood with living space, educational facilities, workplaces, shopping facilities and green space.

The concept was submitted as part of an investor selection process. It provides for a joint overbuilding of two construction fields. In the corresponding draft, a building’s angle closes the area along the railway line and in the direction of the district square – thus ensuring noise protection and, at the same time, opening towards the green interior. Inside, three four-storey tower blocks are set in the green environment – slightly offset from one another.

The design for the smaller plot provides for the construction of only one property. This is developed as an angular building sculpture along the railway line and towards a dead-end road. That way, as many apartments as possible can benefit from the qualities of the noise-protected inner courtyard.

Both designs provide for a mixed housing stock, including subsidized housing, family and age-appropriate living as well as micro-apartments.

Neue Bahnstadt Opladen

Gemeinsam mit LIST Develop Residential haben Koschany + Zimmer Architekten KZA im Frühjahr 2017 ein Konzept für zwei Baufelder im Leverkusener Stadtteil Opladen erarbeitet. Dort entsteht die Neue Bahnstadt Opladen – ein Viertel mit Wohnraum, Bildungseinrichtungen, Arbeitsplätzen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Grünraum.

Das Konzept wurde im Rahmen eines Investorenauswahlverfahrens vorgelegt. Es sieht eine gemeinsame Überbauung zweier Baufelder vor. Im entsprechenden Entwurf schließt ein Gebäudewinkel das Areal entlang der Bahnlinie und in Richtung Quartierplatz ab – so sind der Lärmschutz und zeitgleich die Öffnung in Richtung des grünen Innenraums gewährleistet. Im Inneren sollen drei viergeschossige Punkthäuser im Grünen stehen – leicht zueinander versetzt.

Der Entwurf für das kleinere der Baufelder sieht die Errichtung nur einer Immobilie vor. Diese wird als winklige Gebäudeskulptur entlang der Bahnlinie und in Richtung einer Stichstraße entwickelt. Ziel dieser Anordnung ist es, möglichst viele Wohnungen von den Qualitäten des lärmgeschützten Innenhofes profitieren zu lassen.

Vom geförderten Wohnungsbau über familien- und altersgerechtes Wohnen bis zu Mikro-Apartments ist in beiden Entwürfen ein durchmischtes Wohnungsangebot vorgesehen.